Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the governing committee of SAWIA

The committee meets five times a year to set, determine or review the association’s business plan; strategic priorities; legislation impacting on the wine industry; the financial operations of the association; developments impacting on the wine industry; and relationships and partnerships beneficial to the industry.

Members are appointed and elected at the annual general meeting. The committee is made up of seven regional representatives, who are each a member of SAWIA, and nominated by their respective regions within South Australia. A further six members are elected from the general membership.

SAWIA Executive Committee for 2020/21 

From left to right
Darcy Bates; Olivia Hoffmann-Barry; Nicole Clark; Tom Keelan; Jeremy Blanks; Robert Taddeo; Nick Waterman; Anna Fisher; Anthony Catanzariti; Kirsty Balnaves; James March

Not present
Paul Zerella; Jason Duldig


Nick Waterman

Yalumba Family Winemakers

Vice President

Kirsty Balnaves

Balnaves of Coonawarra (Regional representative for Coonawarra Grape & Wine Inc)

Ordinary Member

Jeremy Blanks

Tarac Technologies Pty Ltd

Jason Duldig

Accolade Wines

Robert Taddeo

Pernod Ricard Winemakers

Paul Zerella

Project Wine Pty Ltd

Anthony Catanzariti

Treasury Wine Estates

Regional Representatives

Adelaide Hills Wine Region Inc

Tom Keelan

The Pawn Wine Company

Barossa Grape & Wine Association Inc

James March

Heathvale Wines

Clare Valley Wine and Grape Association Inc.

Olivia Hoffmann-Barry

Jim Barry Wines

Langhorne Creek Grape and Wine Inc

Nicole Clark

Kimbolton Vineyards Pty Ltd

McLaren Vale Grape, Wine and Tourism Association

Anna Fisher

Zonte's Footsteps

Riverland Wine Industry Development Council

Darcy Bates

Kingston Estate Wines

SAWIA Executive Committee Profiles

Next Meeting dates:

Executive Committee Meeting: 

10 December 2020

 4 March 2021

 27 May 2021

 29 July 2021