Home > MEMBERS > COMMITTEES > Executive Committee

Executive Committee

SAWIA Executive Committee 2017/2018

At the Annual General Meeting held on 22 September 2017


Jeremy Blanks - Tarac Technologies Pty Ltd

Vice President

Nick Waterman - Yalumba Family Vignerons

Ordinary Member

Alex Sas - Accolade Wines

Ben Bryant - Pernod Ricard Winemakers

Paul Zerella - Project Wine Pty Ltd

Sue Rana - Treasury Wine Estates

Regional Representatives

Adelaide Hills Wine Region Inc

Tom Keelan - The Pawn Wine Company

Barossa Grape & Wine Association Inc

James March - Heathvale Wines

Clare Valley Winemakers’ Inc

Liz Heidenreich - Sevenhill Cellars

Coonawarra Grape & Wine Inc

Kirsty Balnaves - Balnaves of Coonawarra

Langhorne Creek Grape and Wine Inc

Nicole Clark - Kimbolton Vineyards PL

McLaren Vale Grape, Wine and Tourism Ass

Anna Fisher - The General Wine Bar & Kitchen

Riverland Wine Industry Development Council

Ivanka Moularadellis - Kingston Estate Wines

Attached is the profiles of the SAWIA Executive Committee 2017/18  





The Executive Committee is the governing committee of the South Australian Wine Industry Association.

Committee members are nominated and elected at the annual general meeting.  The committee is made up of seven representatives (who are each a member of SAWIA) nominated by seven regions within South Australia and six members elected from the general membership.

The committee meets five times a year to set, determine or review: the association’s business plan; strategic priorities; legislation impacting on the wine industry; the financial operations of the association; developments impacting on the wine industry; and relationships and partnerships beneficial to the industry.

The committee is governed by the objects of the association to:

  • promote encourage and protect the wine and brandy industry of South Australia and  the marketing of its products;
  • provide services for the benefit of Association members and for the wine and brandy industry in general;
  • protect, publicly represent and further the interests of the members of the Association, and employers in the wine and brandy industry generally;
  • protect the interests of members in industrial matters;
  • liaise with other bodies within the State of South Australia nationally and internationally on matters relevant to the South Australian wine and brandy industry;
  • educate for and encourage the enjoyment of wine and brandy in moderation;
  • proactively encourage the development of the wine and brandy industry and the pursuit of best practice;
  • ensure South Australian wines and wine regions are promoted as an integral part of tourism within the State;
  • promote the historic and economic significance of the wine and brandy industry in South Australia.

SAWIA Executive Committee for 2017/18
Back Row - from left to right
Tom Keelan; Paul Zerella; James March; Nick Waterman; Alex Sas; Anna Fisher;
Ben Bryant

Front Row – from left to right
Jeremy Blanks; Kirsty Balnaves: Ivanka Moularadellis; Sue Rana
Not present
Liz Heidenreich & Nicole Clark

SAWIA Executive Committee Profiles

Next Meeting dates:

1 March 2018

Executive Committee Meeting: 1pm to 4pm

Location is to be confirmed